Phy207 Assigned Problems

Exercise problems should be studied before attending discussion sections.  You may be quizzed on these during the discussion session.  Other than such quizzes, however, these exercise problems will not be turned in for grading.

Graded problems are to be turned in for grading following discussion sections, on the days indicated below.

Exercise Problem Set #1, due Tues. 29 Aug.: Ch 22 - 1, 15, 27, 45, 57.
Graded Problem Set #1, due Wed. 30 Aug.:  Ch 22 - 4, 10, 22, 40, 54. 


Exercise Problem Set #2, due Tues. 5 Sep.: Ch 23 - 13, 23, 41, 47, 53.
Graded Problem Set #2, due Fri. 8 Sep.:  Ch 23 - 6, 14, 26, 44, 60.

Exercise Problem Set #3, due Tues. 12 Sep.: Ch 24 - 1, 11, 45, 53, 57.
Graded Problem Set #3, due Fri. 15 Sep.:  Ch 24 - 16, 34, 56, 82, 96.

Exercise Problem Set #4, due Tues. 26 Sep.: Ch 25 - 9, 11, 15, 29, 45, 49.
Graded Problem Set #4, due Wed. 27 Sep.:  Ch 25 - 10, 20, 24, 42, 58.

Exercise Problem Set #5, due Tues. 3 Oct.: Ch 26 - 1, 3, 35, 37, 51, 69.
Graded Problem Set #5, due Wed. 4 Oct.:  Ch 26 - 4, 10, 30, 86, 118.
Webercise #1:  Find a resistor color code applet on the internet and email its location (URL) to me.

Exercise Problem Set #6, due Tues. 10 Oct.: Ch 28 - 5, 13, 21, 29, 53.
Graded Problem Set #6, due Wed. 11 Oct.:  Ch 28 - 8, 16, 26, 46, 68.

Exercise Problem Set #7, due Tues. 24 Oct.: Ch 29 - 5, 17, 31, 41, 53.
Graded Problem Set #7, due Wed. 25 Oct.:  Ch 29 - 12, 20, 24, 42, 46.

Exercise Problem Set #8, due Tues. 31 Oct.: Ch 30 - 1, 11, 15, 25, 33.
Graded Problem Set #8, due Wed. 1 Nov.:  Ch 30 - 12, 16, 26, 56, 62.
Webercise #2:  Find a web page giving the total power output of the generating plant at Hoover Dam, and also a web page describing the largest existing hydroelectric power plant, and email to me the URLs.

Exercise Problem Set #9, due Tues. 7 Nov.: Ch 30 - 71, 95;  Ch 31 - 7, 13, 17.
Graded Problem Set #9, due Wed. 8 Nov.:  Ch 30 - 76, 92;  Ch 31 - 4, 26, 64.

Exercise Problem Set #10, due Tues. 21 Nov.: Ch 32 - 9;  Ch 15 - 17, 41.
Graded Problem Set #10, due Wed. 22 Nov.:  Ch 32 - 6;  Ch 15 - 28, 30.

Exercise Problem Set #11:  Ch 32 - 15, 19, 25, 31, 39.
Optional Graded Problem Set #11, due Fri. 1 Dec.:  Ch 32 - 16, 20, 36, 48, 64.